Sunday, September 18, 2011

Rotary Club of the Bridgewaters announces the 2011 Citizen of the Year Program

Thomas Kazanowski, President of the Rotary Club of the Bridgewaters, has announced the 11th annual Citizen of the Year Awards for the Bridgewaters. One citizen from each of the three Bridgewaters is recognized each year for their outstanding contribututions to the quality of life in the communities where they live and/or work. 

The awards are presented in late November at a dessert reception at Bridgewater State University.
Previous recipients of the award are:

Bridgewater: James “Ken” Moore, 2000; Geoffrey A. Domenico, 2001; Dr. Adrian Tinsley, 2002;
Robert J. Stearns, 2003; Thomas Arrighi, 2004; Brian Tatro, 2005; Matthew Striggles, 2006;
William Callahan, 2007; Katherine M. Doherty, 2008; Betty Gilson, 2009; Bob Wood, 2010

East Bridgewater: Dr. Judith Riordan, 2000; Robert E. McCarthy, 2001; Margaret Alexander, 2002;
Peter P. Spagone, 2003; Beth Hayes, 2004;Joseph M. Smith, 2005;Kris Resendes, 2006;
Julie Whitmore, 2007; Jane Haines, 2008;Charles Muise, 2009;Alicia Boucher, 2010

West Bridgewater: David Meade, Jr., 2000; Robert L. Smith, 2001; Edmund Stewart, 2002;
Eldon F. Moreira, 2003; Frank & Pearl Nelson, 2004; Joyce Francis, 2005; Steve Barrett, 2006;
Jerry Lawrence, 2007; Marilyn Raleigh, 2008; Matthew Albanese, 2009; Bruce Holmquist, 2010

To request a nomination form please call Bruce Marquis at 508.378.7890 or via email at The deadline for nominations is October 3rd and the recipients will be announced on October 5th. Nomination forms should be mailed to Rotary, P.O. Box 266, East Bridgewater, MA 02333.

No comments:

Post a Comment