Friday, June 7, 2013

AAUW Awards Scholarships

The Taunton Area Branch of the AAUW met on May 18th to honor its local scholarship recipient and award winners at the 13th annual Recognition Tea.

The following young women were recognized as Remarkable High School Juniors: Nina Colombotos, Bridgewater-Raynham Regional High School; Savannah Haines, Bristol County Agricultural High School; Jacquelyn Rehm, Bristol-Plymouth Technical High School; Christina Strachoff, Coyle and Cassidy High School; Hannah Steenhuysen, Dighton-Rehoboth High School; Danae Reaves-Bey Browne, Taunton High School.

The Anna Shaff Memorial Book Awards for 2013 were presented to six graduating high school seniors: Amanda Fava, Bridgewater-Raynham Regional High School; Leah Burns, Bristol County Agricultural High School; Deanna Gouvia, Bristol-Plymouth Technical High School; Bridget Nolan, Coyle and Cassidy High School; Victoria Alves, Dighton-Rehoboth High School; Jayme Lipkind, Taunton HighSchool. The award winners received copies of Women Who Changed the World: Fifty Inspirational Women Who Shaped History.

Phoebe Laplante, a student at Quinnipiac University, was the recipient of the Mary Anderson Memorial College Scholarship Award.

No comments:

Post a Comment