Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Rotary announces its 2014 Citizen of the Year recipients from the Bridgewaters

Janet Dye, President of the Rotary Club of the Bridgewaters, has announced the following community leaders to be recognized on October 7th at Bridgewater State University as Rotary's 2014 Citizens of the Year:

for Bridgewater - Patricia Oliari
for East Bridgewater - Dianne Kennedy Warkel
for West Bridgewater - Linda Santry

Since 2000 the local Rotary club has been honoring local leaders for their contributions to improving the quality of life in the Bridgewaters.

The awards are sponsored by the Bridgewater Savings Bank.

Sponsor forms, advertising requests and tickets ($20 each) may be obtained by contacting Bruce Marquis at 508.378.7890 or by mailing, by September 30th, to:

P.O. Box 266
East Bridgewater, MA 02333 

The purposes of this award program are (1) to recognize individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the quality of life in the respective communities where they live and/or work, and (2) to raise funds to support high school scholarships and other charitable activities of the Rotary Club of the Bridgewaters.

No comments:

Post a Comment