Saturday, September 27, 2014

Upcoming programs at Bridgewater Public Library in the Children’s room




Friday, October 3 @ 10:30-11:00 a.m.:  Drop in story time with Mrs. Davis.  All ages welcome.  Stories, songs and finger plays. No registration required.

Monday, October 6 @ 4:30-5:30 p.m.: Lego Club.  For ages 6+.  No registration, parent must remain in building.

Tuesday, October 7 @ 9:30-10:30 a.m.: Triumph Inc.’s “Read Together, Grow Together” Drop in story time with Miss Nicole.  Recommended for ages 3-5. Siblings welcome! No registration required.

Friday, October 10 @ 10:30-11:00 a.m.:  Drop in story time with Mrs. Davis.  All ages welcome.  Stories, songs and finger plays. No registration required.

Saturday, October 11:  Registration for Halloween Story and Craft begins.  Ages 5+.
Monday, October 13: Closed for Columbus Day.

Tuesday, October 14 @ 9:30-10:30 a.m.: Triumph Inc.’s “Read Together, Grow Together” Drop in story time with Miss Nicole.  Recommended for ages 3-5. Siblings welcome! No registration required.

Wednesday, October 15 @ 7:00 p.m.:  Join us for a scary short movie.  30 minutes long, rated PG.  Call the library for title.  (Hint:  Toys are almost sold, cowgirl to the rescue). All ages welcome, no registration, parent must remain with child.

Friday, October 17 @ 10:30-11:00 a.m.:  Drop in story time with Mrs. Davis.  All ages welcome.  Stories, songs and finger plays. No registration required.

Saturday, October 18 @ 10:30-11:30 a.m.: Children of all ages are welcome to read to Jasper, a registered therapy dog. Children are invited to bring their favorite book to read (or share pictures from) or choose one from the library. The Read to a Dog program provides a non-judgmental reading environment. This is a drop-in event.

Monday, October 20 @ 4:30-5:30 p.m.:  Pumpkin painting!  Bring your own pumpkin to the library to decorate.  Paints and decorations supplied.  No registration, ages 3+ with adult.

Tuesday, October 21 @ 9:30-10:30 a.m.: Triumph Inc.’s “Read Together, Grow Together” Drop in story time with Miss Nicole.  Recommended for ages 3-5.  Siblings welcome! No registration required.

Friday, October 24 @ 10:30-11:00 a.m.:  Drop in story time with Mrs. Davis.  All ages welcome.  Stories, songs and finger plays. No registration required.
 
Monday, October 27 @ 4:15 p.m.:  Halloween craft and story time for ages 5+.  Registration is required, begins October 11.

Tuesday, October 28 @ 9:30-10:30 a.m.: Triumph Inc.’s “Read Together, Grow Together” Drop in story time with Miss Nicole.  Recommended for ages 3-5. Siblings welcome! No registration required.
Wednesday, October 29@ 6:15 p.m.:  Join us for a movie!  90 minutes long, rated PG.  Call the library for title.  (Hint:  Friends try to help an alien get back home) All ages welcome, no registration, parent must remain with child.

Friday, October 31 @ 10:30-11:00 a.m.:  Drop in story time with Mrs. Davis.  All ages welcome.  Stories, songs and finger plays. No registration required.

Monday, November 3 @ 4:30-5:30 p.m.: Lego Club.  For ages 6+.  No registration, parent must remain in building.

Tuesday, November 4 @ 9:30-10:30 a.m.: Triumph Inc.’s “Read Together, Grow Together” Drop in story time with Miss Nicole.  Recommended for ages 3-5. Siblings welcome! No registration required.

For more information, call the library at 508-697-3331.

No comments:

Post a Comment