Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Upcoming Programs at Bridgewater Public Library in the Children’s room




Tuesday, April 7 @ 9:30-10:30 a.m.: Triumph Inc.’s “Read Together, Grow Together” Story time with Miss Nicole.  Recommended for ages 3-5. Siblings welcome! Registration required.

Saturday, April 11 @ 10:30-11:30 a.m.:  My Buddy and I: a free playgroup for children and the important men in their lives.  Ages 2-5, siblings welcome.  Sponsored by Triumph Inc.  Registration required.

Tuesday, April 14 @ 9:30-10:30 a.m.: Triumph Inc.’s “Read Together, Grow Together” Story time with Miss Nicole.  Recommended for ages 3-5. Siblings welcome! Registration required.

Friday April 17 @ 10:30-11:00 a.m.:  Drop in story time with Mrs. Davis.  All ages welcome.  Stories, songs and finger plays. No registration required.

Saturday, April 18 @ 10:30 a.m.:  Meet the authors of Hibernating House and hear the story.  All ages, no registration.  Sponsored by Triumph, Inc.

Tuesday, April 21 @ 11:00 a.m.: Tommy James Magic Show.  All ages, no registration.  Sponsored by the Friends.

Wednesday, April 22 @ 10:00 a.m.:  Animal World presents a live animal show.  All ages, no registration.  Sponsored by the Friends.

Wednesday, April 22 @ 2:00-3:00 p.m..:  Lego Club.  No registration.  Ages 6+.

Thursday, April 23 @ 10:30-11:30 a.m.  Meet Norbert, the three pound therapy dog and hear his newest book “What can little YOU do?”  All ages, no registration.  Sponsored by Triumph, Inc.

Friday April 24 @ 10:30-11:00 a.m.:  Drop in story time with Mrs. Davis.  All ages welcome.  Stories, songs and finger plays. No registration required.

Saturday, April 25 @ 10:30-11:30 a.m.: Children of all ages are welcome to read to Jasper, a registered therapy dog. Children are invited to bring their favorite book to read (or share pictures from) or choose one from the library. The Read to a Dog program provides a non-judgmental reading environment. This is a drop-in event.

Monday, April 27:  Registration for Triumph Inc.’s “Science, Technology, Engineering and Math” playgroup with Miss Nicole begins.  Recommended for ages 3-5. Siblings welcome! Program begins on Tuesday, May 5 @ 9:30-10:30 a.m.

For more information, call the library at 508-697-3331.

No comments:

Post a Comment